Agenda of events

Guitar Concert - Martin Espada

Spain International Guitar Festival 2024.

Concert by Martin Espada


Martín Espada is a professional guitarist from the city of Buenos Aires and currently lives in the city of Seville (Andalusia). He has trained academically at the Manuel de Falla High Conservatory of Music obtaining the title of Higher Technician in Music with a Guitar orientation and at the National University of the Arts obtaining the title of Bachelor of Musical Arts with a Guitar orientation. He has participated in various classical guitar competitions, obtaining an Honorable Mention at the High Level of the “First Guitar Competition of the Manuel de Falla Conservatory of Music (CSMMF) (2013), the First Prize at the High Level of the “Second Guitar Competition”. CSMMF Guitar (2016) and Third Prize at the “Santa María de los Buenos Aires International Guitar Festival and Competition”.

He has also been awarded the solo guitar work of his own “Merengue para la Primavera” with Third Prize in the “Fidelio Guitar Composition Competition” (Spain). He has performed numerous artistic performances in Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Paraguay, Spain and Italy as a solo guitarist, member of chamber ensembles and Argentine popular music groups. He has also participated in music festivals dedicated to the guitar such as the Santa María de los Buenos Aires International Guitar Festival (2017), the 13th Uruguay International Guitar Seminar (2018), the First Festival of New Music for Guitar (2022) held in Madrid and the 27th Pescara International Guitar Festival (2022) in Italy.

He has participated in the recording of several record productions. Mainly in the album Quinteto Rovirado (2019) dedicated to the interpretation of the music of the Argentine composer Eduardo Rovira, in the album A todo Piazzolla (2021) in which original works for guitar and flute by Astor Piazzolla are performed in tribute to the hundredth anniversary of his birth, and in the album Tango Diablo (2022) in which works for guitar quartet by new composers of tango and Argentine citizen music are performed.

He has recently published his first solo album titled “De Sur a Sur” with compositions written by him and other Latin American composers.


• Canción (Martín Espada)
• El Corazón Manda (Carlos Moscardini)
• A los tillingos (Carlos Moscardini)
• De Sur a Sur (Martín Espada)
• Ausencias (Lilián Saba)
• Danza de las manos (Carlos Aguirre)
• Contreriana (Martín Espada)
• Danza Nº 1 (Martín Espada)
• Sevillanas de otros Aires (Martín Espada)
• El aire en juego (Nacho Eguía)
• Aintaltelt (Martín Espada)
• Danza Nº 2 (Martín Espada)
• Merengue para la Primavera (Martín Espada)
• Vals No 3 (Antonio Lauro)
• Choro de la Suite Americana (Héctor Ayala)
• Romanza (Carlos Aguirre)
• El Mata (Nacho Eguía)
• Salvador (Egberto Gismonti)
• Cantina y Saltitante (Sergio Assad)
• Porro de la Suite Colombiana No 1 (Gentil Montaña)

Start:              20:30h
Address:        Guitarras de Luthier
Price:             10 €